Spring Break 2014 Day 11 (Thursday)

Weather – sunny 25*
Mileage – snowmachine: 53; walker 4.5
Dinner – Zuppa Toscana, apples, bread

My day was great for me – reading, napping, walking and talking – not so great for writing something interesting about it. Dave and Hannah-gita on the other hand had a wonderful day up in the mountains. I could tell by the grins on their faces and the sunburn that they had been in Glory Land. All through dinner they kept smiling, groaning over sore muscles and burnt faces, but smiling. They sipped their soup and told stories and smiled. Dave took a few still shots so here’s a little sampling of their day.

IMGA0022 IMGA0025 IMGA0026 IMGA0027 IMGA0030 IMGA0035 IMGA0040 IMGA0045 IMGA0049 IMGA0050

2 thoughts on “Spring Break 2014 Day 11 (Thursday)

  1. Amy – yes-I’m planning to do a wrap up. The last couple of days were very busy in the evenings, so I didn’t get any blogging done (obviously). But, now I’m home and getting things back in order so I should get one up in the next day or two. Thanks for checking up on me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

